I have an account with a working device and an inactive one. I tried to cancel the inactive one but I got a fail message.
In the confusion, I accidentally hit the cancel all accounts and the account that was active with 16 gigs of rollover data got canceled. I would like to get that back
the device that I was trying to cancel still remains on the account. That device no longer exists(old photon wimax hot spot)
Post is closed for comments.