I received an e-mail that change new plan or automatically upgraded to the Essential LTE 350MB plan for $3.99/ month on May.
I did no action because I think essential 350MB plan works for me, and you had charged $3.99 on June 14, and June 30.
Moreover my next payment due date is July 14, it means you have double charge on me.
Please give me a refund and do not charge twice a month.
Post is closed for comments.