- You will lose your data
- Don't lose your number
- Are you returning a device?
- Do you have multiple accounts?
- How to cancel service online
Canceling your account will immediately deactivate your data connection and you will lose your number. In addition, accounts cannot be activated and any accumulated rollover data, offer bonus data, and FreedomPop Friends data will be lost.
Please consider downgrading your account to our free plan instead! Click here to learn how to downgrade to the free talk, text & data plan.
Are you keeping your phone number?
Note, you will not be able to port out your telephone number once you cancel your account.
If you have phone service and wish to transfer your number over to another wireless operator, you must keep your account active during the transfer process.
Your new carrier will inform you of their port-in process requirements and the steps you will need to take. Click here to learn how to get your account and PIN number for porting to another carrier.
Once the port is complete, please remember to cancel your account.
Have you reviewed our return policy?
FreedomPop offers a 14 Day Money Back Guarantee on all devices and accessories when purchased directly from FreedomPop. The item(s) must be returned undamaged, in its original packaging, and FreedomPop must be notified within 14 days of the initial shipment of the product. The initial shipping fee is non-refundable.
If your product was purchased through a retailer (Groupon, Amazon, etc), your item will be subjected to the retailer's return policy.
If we are contacted after the 14-day money-back guarantee period, or if you purchased your device from a private seller, your device will not be eligible to return.
In the case that you received a defective product, you are eligible for an exchange within 90 days of the initial product shipment.
Select the correct account
If you have multiple accounts that are connected to the same email address, you will be able to cancel one of them without affecting the other. Although accounts are connected (meaning you use just one set of login credentials to access all of your accounts) each account has its own device, talk, text, and data plan and services.
To switch between your FreedomPop accounts, log in at my.freedompop.com and then, click on the drop-down icon in the top right corner of the screen.
Select the account you want to make changes to.
You can cancel service online
You can cancel your account online. Again, if you have multiple Phone, SIM or Hotspot devices under the same email account, make sure you are logged into the correct account. To cancel, complete the following steps:
Step 1: Click on Settings
Step 2: From the list of options on the left-hand side of the screen, select "Account Status"
Step 3: Identify the "Cancel Account" link, and click on it.
You must enter your account password. You will receive an email right away confirming that your account has been canceled and your service will be disconnected.